Buhari Directs Ministers With Political Ambitions To Resign

    President Muhammadu Buhari has directed that all members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) contesting for elective positions to submit their resignation letters on or before Monday, May 16, 2022. The Minister of information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, made this known today Wednesday, shortly after the Federal Executive Council meeting. The affected ministers […]

Read More

No Picture

2023: Edo PDP ’ll Obey Party Decisions, Obaseki Assures

    The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has said that the state’s chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) will obey any decision reached by the party at the national level ahead of the presidential primary election as long as the decision is fair and just. The governor said this when he received […]

No Picture

Edo Agog As PDP Receives National Chairman, Ayu

    Benin City, the Edo State capital, is wearing a new look with colourful paintings and posters adorning major roads and sites in the metropolis as leaders and members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Edo State, today, receive the National Chairman of the party, Sen. Dr. Iyorchia Ayu. The National Chairman is […]

Court Nullifies Anambra APC Primary

…Says Andy Uba’s Emergence Is Illegal   A Federal High Court sitting in Abuja has nullified the All Progressives Congress(APC) governorship primary in Anambra State and that the emergence of  the APC flag bearer as the winner of the primary was illegal. The court presided over by Justice Inyang Ekwo,, stated that Uba’s participation in […]

Edo PDP Holds Expanded Stakeholders Meeting Today

    The Edo State Chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) will today, Saturday, October 2, 2021, hold an expanded stakeholders meeting in Benin City. A statement by the State Secretary, PDP, Edo State, Hillary Otsu, said that invitation was extended to 233 stakeholders in the party, including Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki; […]

Why Jegede Cannot Be Part Of Akeredolu’s Government–Ondo PDP

    Story By Gbenga Ogunbufunmi     The People’ s Democratic Party Ondo State chapter has rejected the olive branch extended by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu , SAN, to the party’s candidate in the October, 2020 Governorship election, Mr Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, asking the opposition party candidate join him in moving state State forward. The […]

11 Political Parties Ask Court To Stop July 24 Lagos LG Election

Story By Gbenga Ogunbufunmi   Eleven political parties have asked the Federal High Court sitting in Lagos to stop the scheduled July 24, Local government election in Lagos State, due to the failure of the Lagos State Independent Election Commission, LASIEC, to register them for the Election. The 11 political parties are: Alliance of Social […]

(Breaking News) : Southern Governors Reject 30% Profit Share For Oil Exploration In Northern Nigeria

      …Frowns At Selective Criminal Administration Of Justice   …Rejects Proposed 3%, Support 5% Share Oil Revenue To Host Communities Proposed By Reps.     Governors from the Southern part of Nigeria today rejected the proposed allocation of 30 per cent of the profit generated by the proposed Nigerian National Petroleum Company(NNPC) for […]

Ekiti Agog As SWAGA Inaugurates Chapter Tuesday

    Ado Ekiti, the  Ekiti State capital has donned a festive look as eminent members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), arrive from all parts of the country for the inauguration of the state’s chapter of the South West Agenda for 2023, SWAGA, scheduled for tomorrow, Tuesday. The event which kicks off today […]

Seventy Four Political parties Sue INEC, DSIEC Over Exclusion From Delta LG Election

  Seventy four Political Parties led by the Advance Congress of Democrats (ACD), Alliance Of Social Democrats (ASD), Change Advocacy Party (CAP), Save Nigeria Congress (SNC) have challenged The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and Delta State Independent Electoral Commission (DSIEC) before a Federal High Court, Asaba over their exclusion in the March 6, 2021 […]