APTN Board Inaugurated As Hazzan Zakari Receives Accolades

* APTN new Board

Seven members of the new board of the Association of Tourism Practitioners of Nigeria(ATPN) have been inaugurated in Abuja.

Justice Idi Appolos who performed the oath office on the trustees, enjoined the members drawn from the six geo-political zones of the country, to stay focused and faithful to the extant laws establishing the oldest private sector tourism association. 

The members that were inaugurated includes:  Alhaji Kabir Malan , Ganiyu Tarzan Shekoni Balogun,  Andrew Ehanire,  Nkereuwem Onung,  John Likita Best,  Frank Meke and Alhaji Abdulmumuni Mapindi.

The Chairman of the board, Alhaji Kabir Malan, who spoke on behalf of members after the inauguration ceremony, promised that the board will ensure a new direction for the association, praising the efforts of the Hazzan Zakari led interim Committee, which held forth against all odds, putting together programmes for the association across the country. 

“Hazzan Zakari and his team made us proud, particularly in beating off the challenges of COVID-19 pandemic which affected tourism practitioners and through aggressive reach out programmes, inaugurated tourism rebound activities for stakeholders, thus engendering greater opportunities for ATPN members nationwide.”

Be the first to comment on "APTN Board Inaugurated As Hazzan Zakari Receives Accolades"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.