Buhari Directs Ministers With Political Ambitions To Resign

* President Muhammadu Buhari * Pix source : Premium Times ,Nigeria



President Muhammadu Buhari has directed that all members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) contesting for elective positions to submit their resignation letters on or before Monday, May 16, 2022.

The Minister of information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, made this known today Wednesday, shortly after the Federal Executive Council meeting.

The affected ministers are the Minister  of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio, Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya, State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba and  Petroleum (State), Timipre Sylva ,who have all joined the presidential race on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Also affected are : Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is contesting for the governorship position in Abia State, the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation Abubakar Malami, who has ambition to contest for the Kebbi governorship  seat and the Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen, who has interest in contesting  for a Senatorial seat in Plateau State.

Be the first to comment on "Buhari Directs Ministers With Political Ambitions To Resign"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.