FG Disengages 2 Directors In AIB, Appoints Replacements


The Federal Government has again disengaged the only two directors in Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB).

Their disengagement is coming days after the Federal Government sacked seven directors in the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA)

The directors were removed on today via a letter from the Ministry of Transportation.

Meanwhile, the government has also appointment their replacements, who have since resumed for duties.

An online statement by the Head, Media, AIB, Mr. Tunji Oketunbi gave the names of the sacked directors as Engr. Emmanule Diala, who was the Director of Engineering and the Director of Operations, Capt. Yusuf Lawal .

Oketunbi also hinted that the government has approved Engr. Hashimu Ilyasu Wali as the Director of Engineering while Capt. Dayyabu Mustapha Danraka was appointed Director of Operations.

Prior to their appointments, Danraka was the bureau’s General Manager, Operations while Wali was an Aviation Safety Inspector with NCAA.

“The appointments follow the expiration of the tenures of former Directors of Engineering and Operations, Diala and Lawal respectively.

“The Commissioner of AIB, Engr. Akin Olateru thanked the former directors for their invaluable services to the bureau and wished them success in their future endeavours.” The statement reads.

Recalled that the government had last Friday sacked seven directors from NCAA before it recalled two of the directors.

However, on Monday, the government appointed new directors to replace the sacked directors.

The new appointees are Grp. Capt. Edem Oyo-Ita (Director of Air Transport Regulations), Ahmed Abbas Sanusi (Director, Human Resources and Administration) and Bilikisu Adamu Sani (Director of Finance and Accounts).

Others are Odunowo Tayyib Adetunji (Director of Aerodrome and Airspace Standards), Engr. Ita Awak (Director of Airworthiness Standards) and Lawrence Mathew Kwajok, (General Manager, Air Navigational Standards).

In the same vein, in FAAN, the government appointed new directors and a general manager for the agency after the sack of the former directors in October, 2016.

The new appointees in FAAN are Grp. Capt. U.S.A. Sadiq; Director of Security Services (DSS), Capt. Rabiu Hamisu Yadudu; Director of Airport Operations (DAO), Engr. Salisu Nura Daura; Director of Engineering Services while and Aniefiok Umoh was appointed the General Manager, Finance for the agency.

Also recalled that in October, 2016, the Federal Government appointed some directors for the agency after the removal of some, who were appointed by President Goodluck Jonathan led administration.

Appointed last year were Mrs. Nike Aboderin, who was appointed Director of Finance& Accounts (DFA), and Mr. Sadiku Abdulkadir Rafindadi, appointed as Director of Commercial & Business Development (DCBD).

Others postings are Shallangwa James Bata, Deputy General Manager (Cargo) whoreporst to Director of Commercial and Business Development, Rafindadi and from Abuja, Acting General Manager Corporate Affairs, Mrs Henrietta Yakubu.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *