Senate Confirms Nami, 13 Other FIRS Board Members


The Senate today confirmed the nomination of Muhammad Nami and 13 others as Executive Chairman and board members of the Federal Inland Revenue Services (FIRS).

The confirmation of the Chairman and  13 board members followed a report of the Committee on Finance and consideration of same at the Senate Committee of the Whole.

The Upper Chamber equally confirmed James Yakwen Ayuba (North-Central), Ado Danjuma (North-West), Adam Mohammed (North-East), Ikeme Osakwe (South-East), Adewale Ogunyomade (South-West), and Ehile Adetola Aibangbee (South-South).

Others confirmed by the Senate as board members are representatives of Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs). They include: Ladidi Mohammed, Office of Attorney-General of the Federation, Godwin Emefiele, Central Bank of Nigeria(CBN), Fatima Hayatu, Ministry of Finance, Maagbe Adaa, Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Umar Ajiya, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation(NNPC), DCG Isah, Nigeria Customs Service and Registrar-General, Corporate Affairs Commission.

Recalled that President Muhammadu Buhari submitted the list of the nominees to the Senate for confirmation, as Chairman and Board Members of FIRS some days ago.

Be the first to comment on "Senate Confirms Nami, 13 Other FIRS Board Members"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.